Family ID: 1766590

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dum Dum / Village | More ⇩

Name Anita

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Mar 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home is on a beautiful and picturesque 5 acre property near Mt Warning in Northern NSW. The closest little village is Uki, a 5 min drive away. The closest regional town is the charming Murwillumbah, a 15 min drive away. There are limited buses to town. We are just 45 mins drive from the Gold Coast in Queensland and 1 hours drive from happening Byron Bay. Also 40 mins drive from Nimbin which is full of character.
We would recommend any au pair to have a drivers license.

Full room and board would be supplied. Our au pair would have her own private room downstairs with access to a bathroom downstairs or upstairs. Unlimited wi-fi also provided.

There is a gorgeous pool on the property and lots of animals too. We have 1 donkey, a mini-horse, 8 pet sheep, 2 alpacas, geese, guineafowl, chickens, 3 cats and 2 dogs. The dogs are big but harmless.
More ⇩

Job Description

I have recently taken a teaching job up in Townsville and am now living here ( in Townsville) with our youngest son Hugo. Andrew works away with his job just twice a month and is staying at our home in Dum Dum. So, basically we are looking for a friendly, reliable person to look after Oscar and Ben 2 weeks only (mon-fri) of every month.
* Hours would be from 4pm to 8am only. Your days would be completely free, as would be your weekends...and 2 weeks of every month, no assistance would be required. You would be able to travel at these times...or have other work.
* Free room and board all month would be provided and $200 per week pocket money for the weeks when your services would be required. You would be treated as a member of our family. :)
* No major cleaning expected except general tidying up.
* Boys get themselves to and from school by school bus.
* Assistance would just be required with helping the boys prepare dinner on the nights that Andrew is working away which is 2 times per month.
* We would just expect regular communication with our au pair while we are away working.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Trainer-Assessor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys aged 12 and 14

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) - AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

* private bedroom in the family home with double bed & storage
* free unlimited Wi-fi
* house has a bathroom & toilet upstairs and a shower and toilet downstairs
* house has beautiful in-ground pool and abundant nature on your doorstep
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »