Family ID: 3166615

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dundalk / Town | More ⇩

Name Ema + Siya

State Louth

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi All,
We are a new young family looking for an au pair to help us take care of our daughter Emaya while we are working.
Our family is mixed. I (Emilija) am originally from Lithuania and my husband (Siya) is South African. Emaya will turn 1 in October.

We live in the town of Dundalk which is the perfect in between location as we are 45 minutes from Dublin and 45 minutes from Belfast.
We are 5 minutes away from Blackrock beach and 10mins away from Dundalk Town centre.
There is a bus stop right outside our estate.
Train station is 10 mins away, which can take you to Belfast or Dublin.
There are English lessons available in town.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to help our family during the week while we are working.
Main responsibility will be to take care of our daughter Emaya with some light house work.
We are looking for someone who is interested in a Cultural Exchange with provided accommodation, meals, language lessons and pocket money in exchange of taking care of our daughter.
Ideally we would love someone who is kind, patient and has enough energy to keep up with our little one.
It would be a bonus if the candidate has first aid certification.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Lithuanian

Languages spoken at home English, Lithuanian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Customer service representative / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Lithuanian, South-African

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room, Shared main bathroom and unlimited wifi
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »