Family ID: 1705885

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dunfermline / Town | More ⇩

Name Caroline

State Fife

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We know that times are difficult just now and that you may be cautious, quite rightly, about traveling or joining another family just now. We are a welcoming family, fair, flexible and open-minded. You would be welcome to join us on all our activities we plan and you would have plenty time to yourself to travel (locally during covid!), relax or meet fellow Au Pairs near by.

If you are interested in living in Scotland for a few months (3-6 preferred), please get in touch and find out more.

Best wishes
Caroline & Chris, Quinn & Logan x
More ⇩

Job Description

We are mainly looking for care for our son Logan, Monday to Thursday, 8am to 4/5pm approximately, for 4 days a week. We would need our Au Pair to pick up Quinn on most of her work days, by walking to/from school with Logan. The school is a 5min walk from our house

Help with preparing meals for the children will be needed, on the days our Au Pair is working.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender The care is mainly for our 2 year old boy from 0830-1630hrs with pick up and care of his 5 year old sister from school at 1500hrs (5min walk away). The role would be for 4 days a week with 3 days off for personal time.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 4 bedroom house in central Dunfermline, with a good sized garden. The house has two large living areas - a kitchen/dining/playroom and a lounge/dining area so we have plenty of room to be together or have some private time.

Our house is a 10 minute walk to Quinn's primary school. The house is also a 5 minute walk to a nearby park and supermarket. The train station is a 10 minute walk and the town centre is about a 20 minute walk. There is a good bus service from very near the house that links to town and to locations across Scotland. Edinburgh is only 35 minutes in the train.

Our Au Pair would have their own room with Netflix and TV.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »