Family ID: 2191759

Children: 6 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dunleer / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Fiona

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-9 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello aupair, we really look forward to welcoming you to our home. We have a large family which is busy but good fun. My name is Fiona, my husband is Pat, my children are Patrick (11), Aoibhinn (10), Cathal (8), Síofra (6), Oisín (4) and baby Rían (2). We also have family dog called pippa. Papa John is my father and he lives in a cabin in our garden. The kids love him and he is always on hand to help out.
More ⇩

Job Description

Both myself and my husband Pat work 5 days a week. He is a secondary school teacher and I am a midwife. We would love an aupair who could mind our children while we are at work. We would like someone who has lots of energy and is fun. We live in the country about 10 minute drive from a big town and 1 hour from Dublin. The routine would consist of starting at 8 am and getting the 5 oldest to school for 8.45 am. Minding the baby in the morning, taking him for a walk and playing with him. Putting him down for his nap at 10 and general tidying, hoovering while he is napping. He gets up at 11.30am, my dad would collect the 4 year old from playschool, give them some lunch and pick up siofra at 1.30. Homework for the 6 year old. The other children will be home about 2.40. I then get home at 3.30. And you would help out till about 4.30. Evenings and weekends are your free time. You would have your own room and bathroom. We have good WiFi connection. It would be great if you have a visa for Ireland.
The bus nearby takes you to the local town Drogheda or directly to Dublin. It is fast and reliable. It is a 5 minute drive away but if we are not available it is a 10 minute cycle or 20 minute walk.
We have a dog called Pippa and she is a friendly family pet.
We have had 3 previous aupairs and they were brilliant.
The reason we like aupairs is that they are included in our family and the kids love that the person minding them is more like a big sister than a minder.
We would require the aupair to start at the end of August until the start of June 2023. Your holidays would a week in October, a week at Christmas and a week at Easter. The pocket money would be 300 euro a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Midwife

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
9 Year female
8 Year male
6 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 6

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 23-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We would offer you your own room with ensuite. You would have an Internet TV and there is really good WiFi in the house.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »