Family ID: 1452613

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dunstable / Town | More ⇩

Name Kitty

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

We are a warm and loving, lively and very busy family of four, living in the sweet little town of Toddington in Bedfordshire. It is a lovely community here, with lots going on, plenty of nice shops, cafes and pubs, beauty salons and a good library. We can be in central London in less than an hour by train and by car, and we could offer you the use of a car while you are with us if you drive.

We’re close to bigger towns including Dunstable, Luton, Milton Keynes and Bedford, all with lots going on and much to offer. Despite being in the heart of all this, we feel very peaceful, at the top of a little hill, with stunning views across fields (see our pictures) and lovely places to go walking, country pubs and beautiful woods.

We think you would love living here with us. We have lots of fun and you’d have plenty of time during the day when the kids are at school to do your own thing/study etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Kitty and Anthony are both opera singers, so our job and our schedules are unconventional and unpredictable. When you come to us, Anthony will be away singing in Scotland for a lot of the time, and then in Germany. Kitty will be here living at home, but travelling to London every day to rehearse, and then touring around England performing.

We need someone very responsible and experienced with childcare, who can be trusted to take sole charge of the children, even occasionally overnight, though not often. We need someone who can be flexible because no two weeks will ever be the same schedule with us.

We would need you to help getting ready for school and dropping off in the morning, then collect Lulu from school at 3pm every day (school is 10 minutes walk from our house)

We need someone who can prepare healthy and yummy meals in the evening, and packed lunches in the morning, help a little bit with homework, and play with Lulu. Although this is a great job for someone who wants to study or explore during the day, we do want someone who loves children and really wants to be here and enjoy time with them. Ideally we need you to be able to have them in the day time if they are sick and can’t go to school, but we can talk about that if you have plans to study.

Light housework will be necessary- just children’s laundry and clearing up after meals. We have a cleaner for the rest of the housework.

We will need you to work some weekends, taking the children to do fun things like swimming etc, but we can tell you in advance when they will be and it won’t be every weekend.

We really want to find someone who is absolutely fluent in English, preferably whose native language is English, so that our children feel totally confident and able to express their needs and feelings.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Classical musicians

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl aged 3
Girl aged 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, English, German, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a very big and lovely bedroom with its own bathroom with a great shower (see photos). The house has good WiFi, and if you would like a TV in your room we can organise that. The living areas are also for your use, and are spacious and comfortable. We have a lovely garden with a swing chair to relax in.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »