Family ID: 1027285

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Durham / Town | More ⇩

Name Rebecca

State Durham

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we live in the beautiful County Durham in England. We have 2 happy children, 9 & 10 years old who need care after school & alternate weekends. We have a lovely, large home with plenty of space for us all to relax together or have some private time. We live in a large town called Crook, about 20 minutes drive from Durham City and about 50 minutes from Newcastle Upon Tyne (a major city). We live near Durham Language College which you can attend.

We are a very caring and welcoming family. We have a very small dog called Chloe and 2 cats. My Mum and Sister also live very close by and we do a lot of family activities together, which you would be welcome to join.

We have had 4 au pairs for 1 year each since January 2017, and we have all been very happy. Our current au pair will return home to Italy in January 2021 and we are searching for another excellent au pair to join our family. You're welcome to speak with our current au pair as a reference for you.

We live in the North of England and there are several major cities close by including Newcastle, Durham, Middlesbrough, York and Sunderland. There are language classes in Durham, which is very close and colleges for you to attend if you'd like to study whilst here.

Newcastle has an international airport, making flying very easy.

*Please be sure that you have a passport and can enter our country legally before applying. Please understand that we will not send money or plane tickets to anyone - we will pay half of return travel at an agreed amount following the full stay term thanks :) *
More ⇩

Job Description

I'd like our au pair to be part of our family and care for the children, pets and home. I'd like the au pair to meet our friends and family. We're searching for our 5th au pair for January 2021 :) we've had amazing au pairs since 2017 and are now looking for our new family member for when our au pair goes home to Italy. You're welcome to speak with our current / past au pairs as a reference.

The tasks will include taking the children to and from school + clubs, cooking dinner and keeping the house clean - we also employ a cleaner who comes weekly. Help with laundry, ironing and care for the pets. Helping the children with homework. Organising activities for the children in the holidays. Keeping the children's school kits ready and clean (swimming bag etc). Taking the children to visit friends sometimes. Playing with the children in the garden, visiting the parks and beaches and museums with us.

Every Monday is free for you and every other Friday 10am (occasionally 6pm) until Sunday 6pm is also free, so 10 days free per month.

We need a hard-working and conscientious au pair who loves being part of an English family.

Rebecca (Mum) speaks very good French.

The length of stay is minimum 4 months to 12 months as you wish.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 & 10 Girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share - we will pay return flight after term

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large home with 2 huge sitting rooms and play room, large kitchen and dining room, 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. The au pair's room is very large, with a big window and double bed, wardrobes, desk + chair, TV with Netflix, Wifi internet and drawers.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »