Family ID: 1444704

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Durham / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Durham

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
167
Profile Visited by 167 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would be very pleased to welcome you to our family. Our elderly mum is a retired English teacher who loves to read and chat and is a gentle lady. My husband and I work part-time at Durham University. We have five adult children who are all graduates or studying at University or College. We love music, movies and good food!
More ⇩

Job Description

Basic personal care support and companionship for our 87 year old mum. Very light housework. Kindness, patience and compassion. Mum has been poorly but is well now and coming home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Librarian

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 87 year old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom in a three bedroom house. Access to bathroom and kitchen shared with mum. High speed internet, television. Durham has many great cafes, restaurants, pubs, two cinemas, a theatre and is a fun city to spend time in. Harry Potter was filmed at our Cathedral!

We are on a direct train route to London (3 hours), Edinburgh (2 hours) and Newcastle (20 minutes).
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »