Family ID: 1709509

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Düdingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Christof

State Fribourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our family is looking for their new au pair, ideally immediately by February 21st at the latest. We prefer au pairs who want to stay longer, ideally at least 6-12 months.
We live in a small town, 15 minutes from Bern and 5 minutes from Friborg with a direct connection with train connections every half hour almost around the clock. All necessary shops can be reached in a maximum of 10 minutes from our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a patient, reliable and responsible au pair who primarily looks after the well-being of our children. That means that they get up in the morning and come to school on time, cook lunch and also help with homework. A little help with housework is also desired, but we also have a cleaning lady for normal house cleaning and laundry.

We require some experience in dealing with children and we already expect independence and security in daily dealings with children. We provide a framework and daily structure as support, but you are also free to organize your free time, excursions with the children and activities that you want to do with the children. And when we go on excursions you are of course invited as part of the family, but you are also welcome to discover Switzerland on your own.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, Jahrgang 2008 und 2011

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a family house with a separate room and private bathroom with shower and toilet for the au pair on the ground floor next to the kitchen and living room.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »