Family ID: 1722236

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kim

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We look forward to you!

We live in Düsseldorf, a city with around one million inhabitants in the heart of North Rhine-Westphalia. Our house is a bit on the outskirts of town, so you can quickly find yourself in the countryside or in the forest. The bus takes you quickly to the city center.
Düsseldorf as a city is really beautiful. The river Rhine flows through the middle and you can relax and look at the river from the meadows on the bank. There is a beautiful old town with many bars and restaurants. As the state capital of North Rhine-Westphalia, there is also a wide range of culture such as theaters and museums.
There are many other large cities around Düsseldorf, such as Cologne or Dortmund, which can be reached by train within half an hour.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should become a real member of the family, maybe something like "the big sister" who lends a hand. So it could be that you help bring the children to the kindergarten in the morning or pick them up there in the afternoon. It would be great if you could play with the kids too. We are also happy to have a helping hand with our youngest daughter. Housework or shopping will certainly have to be done from time to time. But since we have a cleaning lady, housework will not be in the foreground. Maybe you'll look after the children in the evenings so that we can sometimes go out to eat in the evenings.
I think that we will find a good agreement for everyone here, which will also leave enough time for you to discover Düsseldorf and the surrounding area, learn the language and have fun.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year female
4 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Icelandic, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Welsh, Austrian, Serbian, Slovenian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are five family members: Elisa and Mats are twins who were born on January 1st, 2018 and will soon be five years old. They love to play outside and make as much nonsense as possible.
Sophia, our youngest daughter just turned one year old.
My husband is 40 years old and runs a management consultancy for hospitals.
I am 39 years old and work as a dentist as long as I have time with the children. We both like to do a lot of sports, like to be outside and like to eat/cook. We also love to travel. When the children weren't there yet, we made a lot of trips to Asia and Australia. We also studied together in Spain for half a year. Since the children were born, the journeys are not that far, more to Holland, Denmark or Italy. We would be happy to take you with us on trips if you feel like it.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We all live together in a big house where you get a big room. You have a view of the countryside from your room, you have a TV, a double bed and everything else you need. From the middle of the year, the granny flat in our house will probably be available. Then you would have your own apartment with two rooms, a bathroom and your own entrance, which is only separated from our house by a door.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »