Family ID: 2287359

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lisabella

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***WE HAVE FOUND AN AUPAIR***
***PLEASE CONTACT ONLY IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN STARTING IN OCTOBER 2023***

We are Christoph and Lisa with our boys Martin (2 years) and Emil (8 months). We are looking for a reliable, openhearted and friendly aupair, that would like to be part of our family and support us in our daily routines for a few months. You should be a practical, smart and humourus person and have a little bit of experience with housekeeping and families. We are looking forward to meeting and welcoming you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks can be - depending on what you can do best and what you like:
Childcare:
- Playing and looking after the children in the afternoon and on the weekend during the day, e.g. visiting the playground, playing in the garden or in the house, reading books,
- help with getting the boys dressed or nappy changed (after you got to know each other a bit)
- help with bringing and fetching the kids from kindergarten (after you got to know each other a bit)

Household:
- preparing meals, especially washing and cutting fruit and vegetables or even cooking simple meals if you want and are able to,
- loading and unloading the dishwasher,
- laundry hanging, washing, folding (especially the children‘s)
- cleaning off the table and the floor below after meals,
- from time to time: changing of the children‘s bed linen
- from time to time and if you like to: light and easy gardening like lawn mowing or weed digging

What you will need:

- humour, an open mind and kindness
- a bit of experience and skill in household and cooking
- safe bicycle riding
- you should like children and be patient with them


What you will win:
- a second family :-)
- it is important to us, that you are motivated to learn German as the children do not speak English. That is why we are happy to pay parts of the language course fees.
- if you wish to use public transport we will pay your tickets for local trips. You will have your own bicycle
- of course you will have leasure time and holidays and enough time for language courses, meeting friends and do whatever you like. You are free to spend your free time at our house or elsewhere.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? local bus and train tickets

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

The kids are bright and adventuresome, they like to meet new people and love new experiences. We love to go to playgrounds and public libraries. Whenever possible, we are outdoors and go on trips like short hikes or we meet friends and family. Christoph loves to play children’s songs on our piano and to singalong together with the kids.

Christoph sings in the local church coir. Lisa loves dancing and yoga but does not have the time to practice at the moment.

We all are true booklovers!

Lisa and Christoph have both spent some time abroad and know what it is like to live immerse a different culture and language. They both speak German, English and French.

Christoph works fulltime as a general practicioner and Lisa will start as a lawyer in public administration on part-time in january. Martin attends kindergarten and Emil will start in december.

Our Day:

Our day starts at around 7 AM, with the parents preparing breakfast. Christoph leaves at 7.30 for work and returns - depending on the weekday - between 1 and 6 PM.

The children get up at 8 (latest) and Lisa dresses them. We have breakfast together and Martin's kindergarten starts at 9 at the latest. During the day Lisa does the homework and looks after Emil.

Lisa and Emil fetch Marttin from kindergarten at around 3.30 PM and then they play together on the playground or at home or go to the small local library to borrow new books.

At 6 PM we eat dinner together and afterwords the children get ready for bed and we bring them to sleep.

After that we clean and tidy the table and kitchen or enjoy a bit of peace and quiet (if possible).

Good to know about us:
We eat mainly vegetarian, sometimes fish. We try to live sustainably, riding the bike or using public transport and saving resources. We do not have a car and get nearly everything done by bike, cargobike, public transport or foot. We sometimes borrow a car for big items.

We lead a family life oriented to the ideas of attachment parenting with respect to the needs of every family member. We try to see and meet the needs of everyone living with us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful house with a large garden just by the river Rhine in Duesseldorf. Your room has its own little sink and garden view.

Duesseldorf and Neuss downtown are both 5 km away. You can get there easily by bike or tram in 15-25 minutes.

Duesseldorf and its surroundings are densely setteled and you can explore loads of other cities with all their amenities. There are also quiet and calm areas nearby. The Netherlands are not far away either. Duesseldorf is well accessible by train and car and has an international airport.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »