Family ID: 1715936

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Madison / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Martha

State Wisconsin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future member of our family!!!
We are so excited to have you with us and we hope that you have the same feeling. We will live in a beautiful home in Madison, capital of Wisconsin. We will be new to the area and we all can explore together and get to see the beautiful things the city has to offer.

We are 15 minutes from the city center and surrounded by beautiful and fun parks with a lot of things to do around us. When we picked our future home we made sure it was on a save neighborhood with plenty of things to do around us and in the bests school districts.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we would like you to do is to spend time with the kids while we work, help them with online schooling and try to keep them doing something different than watching TV. Probably take them to some classes if needed or playdates as they show,

We will expect that you take care of your room making your own bed and keeping it clean. Also you will be in charge of your laundry

We would like you to help us with getting them ready for the day, or for bed, changing dippers of the baby and helping giving them meals (we will cook and you are welcome to help us but not required) as well as putting their laundry away.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Sales

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Boys ages 2, 4 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is in a separate level from our rooms. It fits a queen size bed that we will provide with a sleep number mattress for you to determined the softness. The room has its own closet and we will set up a tv in there too.

Coming out of your room there is a family room with a small kitchenet that has a sink and will have a microwave and a little refrigerator and a few steps away you will have your own bathroom with a shower.

Kitchen, family room, a half bathroom, living room, office space and dining room is on the main level where you can go out on the deck , patio and yard and then on the second floor is our master bedroom an extra bathroom and 2 bedrooms for the boys. Laundry is on that floor as well.

As I work from home we need to have high speed internet that you will have access to.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »