Family ID: 1624958

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eagle / Town | More ⇩

Name jon

State Idaho

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We live in Eagle Idaho just 15 minutes to downtown Boise. Our property and home are large and I have many projects that take my time away. My wife is a stay at home mom but with homeschooling this year, three small kids, and a big home we could use a little help.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would need to ask of you;

Do light house cleaning. mainly a little picking up after kids, general straightening up, maybe run a vacuum and dust some tables. Mostly just putting things away.

My wife and I both love to cook so unless you really want/like to cook, maybe an occasional lunch for the kids would be the only requirement.

The major ask is just to be attentive to the kids so my wife can take a break now and then. Just last week a little boy near us lost his life falling into a pond. very sad.


A few tings that are not a good fit;

Addicted to you phone/tablet.
Tattoos and piercings (other than ears)
Bad language
Smoking
Bringing strangers back to out home (guest are ok)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Filipino

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / stay at home mom

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2,5,7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can provide a private room and bath. We have wifi throughout the house. The home is large (5100 sf) and there is plenty of room.

The home was built in the 70s and we are in the finishing stages of a multiyear massive remodel and additions. This is also another reason we need some help.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »