Family ID: 2539153

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Earlston / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Susie

State Berwickshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
214
Profile Visited by 214 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Energetic au pair sought by a loving family of 8 in the Scottish border. Our family includes two children aged 11 and 14, as well as two working adult children who still live at home.

We have previously hosted an au pair and have a strong understanding of the responsibilities and joys that come with hosting an au pair. We have four dogs, so the ideal candidate must be comfortable around animals. Our grandmother also lives with us, so the au pair should be comfortable interacting with older adults as well. We are looking for someone who is willing to become a part of our family and help with daily tasks, childcare, and occasionally checking up on the children's (my mother's) grandmother. If you are passionate about working with children and are excited about the opportunity to live in the beautiful Scottish border, we would love to hear from you.

There a bus every two hours from right outside our door to the local town (Galashiels), where you can catch the train every hour straight into the centre of Edinburgh.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Unemployed

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? in some cases

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Family members:
Mike (Dad) - lives at home - Lawyer
Susie (Mum) - lives at home - Stay at home mum
Harvey (Son 27) Does not live at home - Medical student
Lucinda (Daughter) Does not live at home - Property manager
Isaac (son 20) Lives at home - Cyber security engineer
Gabriel (Son 17) Lives at home - Software engineer
Jeremiah (Son 14)
Daniel (Son 11)

Accommodation

Any prospective au pair will have their own private room, and access to high speed low latency Wi-Fi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »