Family ID: 1581647

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: EAST BRISBANE / Big City | More ⇩

Name Haline

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are seeking a live-in demi pair starting July 2020
25 hours per week - East Brisbane - 6 months

We are a small family based in Brisbane with our two little people Amélia (4) and James (2) and our little dog Bunny (1). Our much-loved au pair will be continuing her travels soon and we are looking for a new au pair to join our family mid-July.

We live in East Brisbane, about 10 minutes drive to Southbank and the city. We are hoping for someone to start mid July but open to negotiating dates for the right person.

Please PM me for details - hope you're keeping safe and well!

:) Haline
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can play and learn with the kids and occasional evening babysitting. Our girl will be in daycare so your job will mostly be to take care of our son. We are relatively clean so some tidying is helpful but no heavy cleaning. We love nature and creativity so if that’s your thing, even better. You'll have weekends free bar the occasional date night once every few weeks.

Working days are:

Mondays 8am-3pm
Tuesdays 8am-3pm
Thursdays 8am-3pm

Plus the occasional extra day or date night to be arranged in advance.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 year old girl
2 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed, your own bathroom and living area - basically all of the downstairs part of our house. Meals, Netflix and unlimited wifi are all included plus pocket money. We live close to public transport so you will be able to explore the city easily.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »