Family ID: 1388218

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: East Grinstead / Town More ⇩

Name Angelika

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you for taking time to read about our international family of five. Jeroen is my husband, our daughters Nyah (18) & Enza (5) and our son Ethan (8).

We are looking forward to invite you to live with us as part of our family for at least six months or more if we are all happy.

Key tasks are getting the kids ready for school, driving them to school and some light housework tasks for the kids.

Let's have a chat!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be part of our family, and we will treat you like this as well, you are more then welcome to join us on trips and participate in family celebrations. We understand that you are away from your home and for us having lived in different countries we truly understand that feeling.

Your hours will be; before and after school to care for the children; get them ready for school, make their breakfast and drop them off at school, you must be able to drive. When you first arrive, to get used to driving on the left hand side of the road, we can help you with getting used to this system. Ethan and Enza their school is about 10 minutes drive from home.

On returning from dropping the children to school there will be some light house work. This involves cleaning/ tidying the kitchen and communal areas. Keeping the playroom and children’s rooms clean/tidy and to wash and iron the children’s clothes. You will then have some free time until it will be time to collect the children from school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Ethan, boy (8)
Enza, girl (5)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 24-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bath room.
WiFi is provided
You will receive a SIM card for your phone with 5Gb of data and Unlimited text+phone for UK numbers
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us