Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair in East meadow, New York USA for 7-9 months in Anthony's family

Family ID: 884894

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: East meadow / Big City

Last name Anthony

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

10 131 27%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Please note our current Aupair is leaving August 2nd, so the desired start time is around July 29th. If this timing works, please continue reading. If not, Thanks for your interest and we wish you the best of look searching.
Hi there, we are Anthony and Amy and we have a 5 year-old daughter named Arya and 18 month old twins Ava and Alejandro. We are a close family and have close extended family, not to mention a great seven year-old Labrador retriever named Albee. We are looking for an au pair to help take care of our twins and help Arya get ready for kindergarten. We have a house in East Meadow, New York and a big yard for Arya, Albee and the twins. We prefer someone who will help the children grow and learn. We would like someone who is willing to cook and clean after the kids and willing to care for the dog on occasion. Anyone who is in our home and taking care of our children is treated like family with respect, kindness and appreciation. Experience in education, nutrition or healthcare/ medicine a plus.
More ⇩

Job Description

Please have experience driving so in case of emergencies we trust you can take the twins to doctors appointments if need be. A plus if you can swim and ride a bicycle. Because of our busy schedule we need to know you can cook (on occasion). Albee loves attention and he's 75lbs so you need to be ok with dogs and maybe walk him (occasionally).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Computer graphics and Human Resources

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Anthony - 51
Amy - 49
Arya - 5yr
Ava - 18 mo
Alejandro - 18 mo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house and will have a room for you..there's a bathroom available that you would only share with Arya and my mother (occasionally). There's a nice backyard to enjoy whenever. We have a minivan and SUV. . Family lives close by in case of emergency. We are flexible people and are open to discussing anything else.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!