Family ID: 1460369

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: East Northport / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kristie

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
222
Profile Visited by 222 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are located in a beautiful suburb of New York City. We live approximately 90 minutes from Manhattan via the long island railroad. We are also minutes away from Long Island's beautiful beaches. Local shopping, restaurants, and movie theaters are a short distance away. I am not familiar with any language schools in the area; however, if I know what you are looking for I can assist you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair that will provide quality care to all of our children. Our oldest child has developmental delays which impact his ability to speak. Christian can communicate with a communication device and understands when spoken to him directly. He does not have any behavioral issues. Lucas and William will need someone to supervise them while completing their homework after school, may need to be picked up from school if their is a special program, or driven to an activity. Providing dinner and helping the kids clean up on the days we are not home will also be needed. Our children also come from a multicultural background consisting of Irish and Colombian heritage. We would like an au pair who also speaks Spanish to facilitate the children becoming bilingual.

We also offer the opportunity to extend the au pair position beyond the 12 months if requested.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Psychologist

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Newborn
6 yr old
7 yr old
9 yr old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will reside in the second floor of our multi-family home. She will have the second floor consisting of a bedroom, bathroom, and living room area. She will share the second floor shower with my mother in law. My mother in law has her own half bath on the first floor she uses throughout the day and night. We will provide Wifi and cable. She will also have access to a car to drive the kids locally.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »