Family ID: 1987414

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: East Palo Alto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
187
Profile Visited by 187 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in East Palo Alto, which is about 15 minutes from the Stanford university campus, 25 to 30 minutes from San Jose State University, and about 40 to 45 minutes from San Francisco. Nearby public transit includes bus and Caltrain. Our neighborhood is very lively, and all the neighbors know each other which we really like.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for care for our infant son, whom is currently two months old. Duties would include looking after him during the day, feeding, changing diapers, putting him down for naps, managing his activity time with age-appropriate activities such as tummy time, reading, going out for walks, administering his vitamin D or other medication if needed. Would also include someCleaning and chores as related to baby, including cleaning and tidying the nursery, doing baby laundry, preparing baby meals when he starts solids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Taiwanese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physician / Computer scientist

People living in the house 2 adults 1 infant

Children's/people's age and gender 4mo old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large spacious four bedroom two bathroom home in East Palo Alto. He would be provided a private room that is furnished with a queen mattress, desk and chair. Bathroom is shared. They also have large kitchen, common space to watch TV or play games, and a large backyard.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »