Family ID: 1496226

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eccleshall / Village | More ⇩

Name Karen

State Staffordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I'm looking for someone to come be a part of our family for a while and to care for the children whilst I'm at work. I work as a doctor and work long days, and the occasional set of nights and weekends. Whilst the kids' Dad is still living nearby and seeing them regularly, I need someone to ease our childcare stresses and maybe even give me back a little bit of spare time - enough to go for a run in the mornings again, maybe?! I specifically need someone confident enough to look after the kids overnight by themselves, whilst I'm working, and to do occasional weekends (though not the full weekend as their Dad still does some childcare duties). In return we'd like to make you feel part of the family, and give you a good base to experience living in the UK.

We live in a small village in Staffordshire. Stafford is the nearest town, and you would be able to attend an English language class there if you wished to. In terms of nearest cities, we are between Stoke-on-Trent and Birmingham, but London is only a couple of hours away on the train and easy enough to visit for the day or a weekend if you fancied. Equally, if you enjoy exploring the countryside then Wales and the Peak District aren't too far with lots of hills to explore.
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important thing that I need is someone that I know has the kids' best interests at heart and who is able to look after them while I'm at work. Specifically I need someone who can be present overnight whilst I'm working night shifts, who is confident enough to be doing so alone (though I and their Dad will alway be available at the end of a phone) and who can look after them one weekend a month (nights or days), again while I'm at work. I would also need you to feed them breakfast and take them to school / nursery in the morning (around a 20 minute walk to do the round trip), and picked up again in the afternoon. This would not necessarily need to be every day if you had occasional specific plans or need to attend college for language lessons but I would need it to be most days that I am at work. You would need to be able to prepare them breakfast and dinner, and lunch on the weekends where I'm at work.

Aside from that though your time would be your own. You'd need to keep your room tidy and be tidy around the house, and I'd want you to encourage the children to clean up their messes (which might mean helping them while they're still learning the skills) but I have a weekly cleaner who does the majority of the cleaning. We have a large back garden, so anyone with green fingers who wants to guide me in how to look after and manage a garden would be very welcome!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Anaesthetist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy - 6yrs
Boy - 5yrs
Girl - 1yr

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a semi-detached house with a large back garden on the outskirts of a small village. The village is a 5 minute walk, and there is a library, cafe and a few pubs and small shops. Your bedroom in the house is private and would be considered your space away from the family. There is a raised cabin bed (single) with storage for clothes and belongings underneath, as well as a small desk. Unfortunately the room is quite small, but it is cosy and we would want you to make the space your own. There is a shared bathroom with a shower. We want you to feel free to use the living room and kitchen spaces as you need to, and there is wifi in the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »