Family ID: 1386521

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Edgware / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ashley

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi AuPair!
Thank you for reading about our family.
We live in North of London, very convenient for a public transport as we have 2 bus stop only 3 minutes walking from home, which takes you to two nearest tube stations. It’s only take 7-10 minutes on a bus, and the new bus time comes every 15 minutes. Also we live between 2 tube lines, which go all the way to central London without changing stops.
We have 2 cars.
We have our weekly regular cleaner.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair with the experience children around 3 years old. It doesn’t mean you have to be qualified for it but you need to set your mind about nappy changing and potty training, singing songs, teaching good manners, we value 1:1 interaction and learning through play rather than sitting infront of the TV.

We guarantee you will have a lovely time with us as our baby is very friendly and love laughing with everyone, and if you treat him with care and love he will respond very possitvely.
Also you can experience seeing different places in our weekend family trips, as we usually take him out a lot on the weekend! (Less so since Covid)

We want you to feel part of the family currently Alfreds schedule is as below.
Alfred will go to nursery from 8am to 1pm, so he will need dressing and dropping off in the morning.
At lunch time he will need to be picked up and fed then its play time, this will include things like singing, reading with him, showing him how to play with toys, building blocks, jigsaws, lego etc...
Typically we will be home by 6pm and will take over, sometimes the tube will break or we can be held back at work so, we would appreciate some flexability, but typically this doesnt happen more than once every couple of weeks.
We have a cleaner every week to clean the house, but we also try and actively keep the house clean and tidy between her visits.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment IT / Finance analyst

People living in the house 2 Adult, 1 Baby

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Boy 3 Years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 433 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a double bedroom, currently there is a bed, wardrobe dressing table and some storage
We good internet, the house is a 4 bed with a study a living room and a kitchen/diner, there are 2 bathrooms and a toilet downstairs so mainly you would share the main bathroom with Aflred, and my wife and I would use the ensuite.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »