Family ID: 1974273

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Edinburgh / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Life in our house is fun! We are a close family unit that just needs a bit of help!

We are family of six living within 15 minutes of Edinburgh City Centre. The two eldest children, 7 & 5, are at the local primary school which is within walking distance. Our 4 year old is at a nursery three days a week and the littlest, who will be 2 in January stays at home. We are looking for an au pair to come and join our family and help support us in our daily lives. Both parents work predominantly from home, one of us part-time and the other sometimes working away.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to feel like part of the family and be as involved in the day to day running of the house, taking the initiative when things need to get done. Both of us a fairly hands-on parents and like cooking, cleaning etc but just need that extra bit of help.
Things that we would like support with:
- Helping the children with breakfast, getting dressed and ready for school/nursery/day ahead
- Taking /picking up the children from school
- Getting the weekly shop ( we meal plan for the week ahead - new suggestions always welcome!)
- Some cooking of meals for the children/family
- Changing the children’s bedding weekly
- Light household cleaning
- Helping with lunch/dinner times when the children are home

The children get up between 0630 and 0700. They normally watch TV until an adult arrives. No.4 gets a bottle of milk and then they all get breakfast at about 0730. No.1 and 2 leave for school at 0840 and get picked up between 1500 and 1700 (depending on the day). No.3 gets driven to nursery (Mon, Tues, Weds) at around 0800 and is picked up at about 1730. No.4 needs to be looked after on her own on Mon, Tues, Wed with parents helping out when they can. Her day will involve trips to the park, doing art, going to the library, going swimming or anything to keep her active and entertained. No.3 is also at home on Thursdays & Fridays.
The children all need to be fed a hot meal at about 1700 before bath and bed at 1830. They are usually all asleep by 1915. A and C will then cook, eat, watch rubbish television and go to bed at about 2300.

Pocket money - around £85/week
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Consultant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys 7 and 4
2 girls 5 and 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a four bedroom terraced house with a lovely garden in Edinburgh. It has a large, warm and very light kitchen (even in Winter!). You will have a large, double bedroom that faces the quiet street. It has a large wardrobe, a chest of drawers and some more storage in the window seat. It is warm and cosy. There are two bathrooms in the property and you will have sole access to one shower. We have a children’s playroom, a separate sitting room and great WiFi! The house has a number of local bus routes, shops and supermarkets all within a 5 minute walk. We have a large family car that we will need you to drive.
More ⇩