Family ID: 1123734

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Edinburgh / Village | More ⇩

Name Andrew

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 16 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We live in a lovely little village on the edge of Edinburgh. We have a private room for our Au pair ready and waiting.

We are a very happy and loving family and would be delighted to share our home and our knowledge of our beautiful village and the city of Edinburgh.

We live in a unique 140yr old house/upper flat. It is surprisingly spacious. We have a private garden which catches the sun most of the day.

We eat well and have nice food in the house and we like to learn from our guests about food and culture.

You would be welcomed into our home and family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Vicki has just qualified as a nurse and so will work long shifts but will also have many week days off. On these days the au pair will still drop off and pick up the boys from school unless agreed. We will both work the occasional weekend. On these occasions the au pair will be expected to cover the childcare. However, we will ensure the au pair has alternative free days during the week to enjoy time off.

The boys would need help having breakfast and lunch. Andy should be home for dinner every night and we consider the au pair to be 'off' when one or both of us are in the house/off work. During this time you can do as you please. Getting the boys dressed and teeth brushing would require supervision. We expect everyone to keep the communal spaces clean-even the boys. We expect the au pair to be clean and tidy as much as possible as the house gets messy really quickly unless we keep on top of it. The au pair will be asked to clean the downstairs bathroom once a week, tidy the boys room and put their clothes away when required and to be conscientious about things like hoovering/taking the bins out etc which we will all ensure is done.

We would be delighted if we found someone who enjoys hanging out with and playing with the boys. We have a great outdoor play place just in the village that the boys love. We encourage them to be active but given the weather in Scotland its sometimes quite hard to get out. The au pair will therefore require some imagination to play games/make stuff/do puzzles etc. There are busses to the city frequently but there is heaps of green space round the village for walks and bike rides.

We would have no problem with the applicant attending language classes in the evening or weekend when you would be off work and free to do as you please.

Should you have a driving licence, we would be happy to negotiate the cost/use of the family car when you are with the boys and on your days off.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Scottish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurses

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, one is 7 years old, one is 5.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Antiguan, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Bolivian, Botswanian, Brazilian, British, Burmese, Cambodian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Colombian, Comoros, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Fijian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Gambian, Georgian, German, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Guatemalan, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Mexican, Nepali, New Zealander, Ni-Vanuatu, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Seychellois, Slovak, Sri Lankan, Swedish, Thai, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possibly

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double room with double bed, Study desk. Bright airy and private!
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »