Family ID: 1414337

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Edinburgh / Town | More ⇩

Name Roberta

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, my name is Roberta, I am Italian and I have lived with my family in Edinburgh, Scotland for 11 years.
I live in a large ground floor apartment with double exit to the garden, very comfortable and pleasant to have a green corner.
The area is very convenient, there is everything just outside the house, very well served by public transport and just 10 minutes walk from the main street. The post code is EH6 8NZ so you can see the area.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I am looking for a responsible person who loves children possibly experienced with young children, even an au pair grandmother.
As for the schedules and how to manage them I think we will see them together and they can be scheduled.
Preferably a girl who speaks Italian because at home with my son I speak Italian.

Sometimes there will be my 3 year old to accompany and take to kindergarten although I hope to continue doing it myself. Mostly you will have to take care of my 3 year old when he is home and when he comes back to bathe and prepare him for the night. When in kindergarten, help me with light housework, shopping, cooking.
I personally take care of babies but sometimes I need help with a bath and when they both need attention at the same time.
The twins at the moment are very good, to eat they wake up only once during the night I hope they continue like this. I don't need help at night.

Room and board included plus weekly allowance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Self employed holiday apartments

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy 3 years old
2 baby girls 3 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Roman, Italian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 440 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
You will have a private room with a double bed. The apartment extends from the front entrance to the back rooms, say more or less 15 meters and the room available as accommodation is on the opposite side of the room where I sleep with my children.

Room and board included plus weekly allowance.
Wi-Fi available and access to the whole house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »