Family ID: 1579384

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Edinburgh / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tracy

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We're looking for an au pair for April 2021.
Elsie will be 21 months old then (June 28th), she needs to be cared for from early morning to 5pm whilst we work from home.

We'd love either a granny au pair or someone who has worked with children before.

We eat mostly a plant based diet. So would love someone who is also health focused. Good English would be a plus as we need to be able to communicate with our au pair.

IMPORTANT: Please check that you can au pair in the UK. If you're not a member of EU or EEFTA then you'll only be able to stay in the UK for 6 months on a tourist visa. I've included a link from the British Au pair association with more detail on who can be an au pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

As Elsie is currently 18 months old there’s still a fair amount of carrying and lifting her at this stage. Or just walking around cuddling her when she's tired and needy. This won't suit anyone with a back problem.

Personality wise she's a very easy going baby. It's really easy to make her laugh and smile. But we'd like the au pair to appreciate that it is more physically demanding taking care of a baby as opposed to an older child.

We'd also like someone fun, not embarrassed to play the clown, who is happy to get on the floor and play with Elsie.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls (age 1 and 12).
The baby is the only one that we need help with.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? We\'ll give a contribution to this. But Au Pairs should be able to pay for flight.

Required Age 25-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We do have Wifi. Bathroom is unfortunately shared by all :(
Au pair will have her own room.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »