Family ID: 1784896

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Edinburgh / Suburb | More ⇩

Name angela

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
**We are looking for an Au pair already in Uk/with pre settled status or able to get a visa** We are a family of four living near Edinburgh, the capital city of Scotland. We have two boys aged 7 and 10. We are looking for an Au pair to start August 2021, ideally until the end of June 2022 ideally. The Au pair would help us by taking one of the boys to/from school, walking the dog, some help in the house such as with the boys’ washing. Daytime, evenings and weekends would be free time. Holidays would be very generous in line with school holidays. Pocket money £100 per week plus free bus travel and SIM card. Own private room, bathroom and living space. We are looking for an enthusiastic Au pair to be part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au pair would work around 25 hours per week and get £100 pocket money per week as well as pre paid bus fares so that they can explore the city in free time. Weekends and evenings would be free time with the exception of occasional babysitting. You would be expected to help get the boys ready for school, take one boy to/from school, prepare boys dinner, help with homework and play with the boys after homework. Holidays would be generous and paid as Mum works in education. Most of all we need an Au pair who is positive, enthusiastic, kind and who would enjoy playing and spending time with our boys.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / IT

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 7
Boy 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au pair has their own spacious bedroom and private bathroom. Our house is large with plenty of space. We have two living rooms and a large kitchen plus several bedrooms and bathrooms. We have a very big garden with a rural outlook even though we are a short bus ride to the city centre. We live near the historic village of Colinton and there are many walks on our doorstep with hills and beaches nearby.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »