Family ID: 1934436

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Edinburgh / Town | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State East Lothian

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 20 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future aupair!

Here is some information that I think you will like to read!

About the role

Helping with kids arrangements - mostly getting clothes sorted and basic tasks. They are well able to manage homework as they are 12 and 17.
Help in the house - basic cleaning and shopping. We eat (mostly) healthy food! You would be able to ask for what you like and would be able to make your own food or join in meals. Easy for vegetarian too.
Help with pets - dog walks and looking after gorgeous animals, two dogs and one cat.

This arrangement is usually accommodation with full board in exchange for this help, allowing you time to study, or take up extra activities. However, we would also provide some spending money of up to £70 per week

Travel costs can be assisted for the right candidate as long as they stay for a minimum of 6 months.

The location

We live between a coastal town called North Berwick (said to be the most beautiful place to live in the UK) and Edinburgh. Your base would be in a studio in our North Berwick home. Own space and own bathroom, but you’d be using the home too. It gives you some space of your own, with wifi.

It is an incredibly safe, friendly and pretty place to live.
You don’t need to drive.

Our life

The children go to school in Edinburgh, so are mostly away Mon-Fri from 7-5.30pm. One night a week they will stay in Edinburgh but you’d not be expected to help with that. You’d stay and look after the pets.

Our home is shared by co-parents, Amanda (speaks Spanish) and Crawfurd. We both work sometimes in London so we alternate in the house. Our children’s Grandmother also lives close by.

If we are on holiday you’d be expected to stay to look after the pets. This will be for 4 days in Oct, and 4 days in Dec. You can return home for Christmas on 23rd Dec and be back for Jan 6th.

It's a lovely, busy home and a very friendly and safe environment. We are looking for a friendly, kind and resourceful person.
More ⇩

Job Description

The only special requirement is that you are tidy and can help tidy, and like pets.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Analyst

People living in the house 3 usually

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 12
Daughter age 17 but she is responsible for herself mostly

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There's a lovely studio in our garden with a double bed, wifi and an Alexa for music with en-suite. You'll begin the main house for kitchen etc but you have some privacy too.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »