Family ID: 1949157

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Edinburgh / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Philip

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We live in a popular residential area with easy access to public transport, local amenities, shops, open spaces and anything else you’re likely to need. Edinburgh is a world heritage site.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’ve coped fine to this point but we would welcome a little bit of additional help with our 7yo son but, more importantly than that, with keeping the house clean, tidy and organised. Some basic cooking may be helpful some of the time too. Providing lifts could be an area where you could help too - we could also make our car available for you to use. We could fit this role around you - perhaps you could do some school pick-ups and drop-offs. The main thing is that you’re willing to take care of the cleaning (we don’t expect it to be immaculate at all times).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Scottish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Retired

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7, Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We are not wealthy (single income) so just have quite a small bedroom to offer and a shared bathroom but there’s a second toilet/shower on the ground floor. You’d have free access to the rest of the house comprising living room, kitchen/diner and second living room off of that. There’d usually be at least one of these spaces empty.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »