Family ID: 907993

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Edinburgh / Big City | More ⇩

Name Fiona

State Edinburgh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - Jun 2017

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 30 Apr 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have a 4 year old boy (who attends nursery 3 days a week) and an 8month old girl.
We have a dog too but she spends lots of time at grandparents house at the moment.
We would love to welcome someone to our home who is active and ready to muck in with family life.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who will join in with family life and have fun with our son but also someone who is capable of looking after a baby by themselves and sticking to a routine.
I return to work on 22nd May and for 6 weeks need someone who is able to look after our baby for 3 full days a week. After these 6 weeks I will be on school holidays so everything will be more flexible until the end of August when there will be two weeks of looking after our son 3 days a week(sorry it's confusing!!).

There will be plenty of time off and chances to come around Scotland/England. I am taking both children to London and would love an extra pair of hands for that trip.
Our kids are very sociable and love hanging out with other children so plenty of opportunities to meet others.
The Edinburgh festival runs through August and is so much fun for kids and adults.
Please get in touch if you are interested.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation School secretary

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Miles- 41
Fiona- 33
Wilf- 4
Maddie- 8months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2017

Latest Starting Date Jun 2017

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A double bed and bathrooms shared with the children (and occasional guests). A living room with full sky will be available from 6.30 every night and at times during day. Wifi throughout the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »