Family ID: 1762684

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Edmonton / Big City | More ⇩

Name Shaun

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family looking for a little extra help with childcare and light housework. We live in a great neighbourhood with great access to amenities. There is a bus route by the house to get anywhere in the city. You will also have access to private beach club and lake, hot tub, and gym.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm looking for someone to take care of my 5 year old and 10 year old, while I'm at work. Some house keeping would be involved, which includes cleaning of kitchens, bathrooms, an other common areas, making meals, and some laundry. All kids are expected to clean there own laundry except 5 year old. Weekends would be off unless, some extraordinary circumstance happens.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 3 sometimes 5 sometimes

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy, 10 year old girl, 15 year old, 17 years old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own large room and bathroom in finished basement. The basement also includes access wet bar, fosse ball table and 75 inch TV with surround system.

The house also has hot tub, which is free to use.

The neighborhood is called Summerside in Edmonton. It has access to a private man made lake and beach club. The beach club access includes beach and swimming area, tennis courts, beach volleyball, mini put, basketball, kayaking, paddle boarding, canoeing and fishing.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »