Family ID: 3100680

Need Tutor for: Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading

City: Edmonton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Evelyn

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

As you settle in, you'll find that our home is located approximately 18km away from Edmonton's downtown area, with the nearest language school just 6km away. Moreover, the convenience of a bus stop merely a two-minute walk from our doorstep will make commuting hassle-free for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Firstly, we kindly request that you engage in Spanish conversation with us for approximately 1-2 hours daily. Additionally, maintaining cleanliness within our home is of utmost importance to us. We kindly ask that you assist us with household cleaning tasks to ensure that our living space remains tidy and organized. Your help in maintaining a clean and comfortable environment will contribute to the overall well-being and harmony of our household.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Coach

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 24 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 200 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Chinese, Colombian, Mexican, Spanish, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be residing in our lovely two-story detached house, which offers ample space and comfort for you to feel right at home. Your designated room has been carefully prepared to provide you with a cozy and private sanctuary where you can relax and unwind after a fulfilling day of tutoring and activities. Additionally, you will have exclusive access to your own bathroom, ensuring convenience and privacy throughout your stay with us.

To facilitate your connectivity and enable you to stay connected with your loved ones and the world at large, we are pleased to offer WiFi access within our home.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »