Family ID: 1600677

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Edwards / Town | More ⇩

Name Gregory

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in a small ski town in the Vail Valley of Colorado. We live right along a beautiful river and have access to the United States best hiking, skiing, and rafting. Our child will be a girl and will be born in January, both my wife and I have full time jobs, but we are very good cooks and very familial.

Our town has a lot of foreign employees due to the ski industry and is a wonderful place to live.

If you like the outdoors and want to live in one of the most beautiful places in America, this could be a good fit for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

From Monday-Friday, the au pair would need to be available to take care of the child from the hours of 8 am - 5 pm. The schedule is flexible and would be arranged monthly with an expectation of around 40 hours worked per week. General cleanliness rules apply, the applicant should clean up after themselves and keep a tidy room, but they will not be expected to do any heavy housework. The applicant will have to change diapers and feed and watch the child without supervision during these hours.

We would offer between $500-$600 a month of pocket money, access to cars and bicycles. We would cook or order out dinner every night, and provide food for breakfast and lunch.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 0-1 female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have their own bedroom and bathroom. They would have full access to the kitchen and the rest of the home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »