Family ID: 521771

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eggenstein / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Miriam

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 03 Jul 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Applicant:
We are looking for a nice young lady who would like to spend some time with our family in Germany. We live in Eggenstein, a suburb of Karlsruhe, a city in the south of Germany. We are very close to Heidelberg, the black forest and the French border. There are a lot of young people in Karlsruhe since we have 5 universities. From here you can take a tram, right to downtown (about 15-20 minutes).
For the last years we have had wonderful au pairs from the US. Lauren from Wisconsin, Hayley from San Diego, Jenna from Texas and Adeleine & Nathalie from Missouri. We have had a fantastic time with them. We still are in touch with all of our aupairs. Our kids have been the flower girls in Laurens wedding two years ago. With Hayley and her parents we travelled last year through South Africa (before Corona started). Jenna visited us last summer. Jenna and Natalie both plan to come this summer again.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to get Rosa and Lina ready for school in the morning and take them there. The elementary school is just around the corner from where we live (5 minutes walking distance). When the kids are in school you could attend German classes (we would take care of this and make the arrangements). You would also be responsible for making sure the kids rooms are tidy. You do not have to clean them as we have a cleaning lady who comes three times a week. In the afternoon you pick up the kids from school and take them to their various classes (riding, piano, swimming, tennis) or do fun activities with them (e.g. go to the zoo, museum, pool, etc.). You will have your own car. You will also be responsible for bringing the kids to bed twice a week. Occasionally we will ask you to help out on the weekends. But don't worry, you will have plenty of time for friends, sports and hobbies. There is an international club in Karlsruhe where au pairs meet once a month. This is a great opportunity to make new friends.
For us it is important that you speak in English to the kids, their English is already very good. We will also support you learning German, if you want to.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Madeleine, 18, female
Rosa, 9, female
Lina, 7, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house, where you will have your own nice room and new bathroom. All is nicely furnished. The room is on the third level, the same floor as Maddy, our oldest daughter. The other family members stay on the second floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »