Family ID: 915140

Children: 2 Children, 15+ years old

Need assistance and support in:
Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Egham / Town | More ⇩

Name paul

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I am Paul. I have twin 16 year old twin boys who are very kind and nice. We also have 2 cats.
You will be our 6th Au-pair, The last person was with us for 18 months. We live in a nice town with lots of things to do, we are not far from London center by car or train (30 min) and also many other good places to see and visit, just maybe a 5 minute walk to the river Thames which is beautiful and if you like walking, cycling and running. You can follow the river to Windsor where the Queen lives or the other way to london (if you have a whole day!). There spare bicycles here for you to use.
There are a lot of colleges and universities here in Egham and Weybridge if you were looking to study while you are here. (I am an excellent English teacher).
I live with my twin boys and our 2 cats who are very friendly.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your life is very easy here really, If I have to work the boys should get themselves up and ready for college ( they always forget alarms).
It is about 5km driving to their school on quiet small roads (not big city roads). I would expect you to be a good safe driver with some driving experience. Sometimes they take the train and sometimes they will need a ride. Then its home, change clothes maybe homework and dinner, they eat almost everything and like All food!
There is really fast WIFI here. TVs everywhere and we have a cinema in the house which has been great in lockdown.We live next to a park and very close (2 mins) from the Queens parks and Windsor castle. WE love riding bikes and have spare ones for you and friends and there is lots of really nice places to ride. There are lots of people around here and at the school so you wont feel alone!
The most important thing that every person has asked is "DO YOU HAVE TO DO IRONING?" I'm happy to say that we don't iron anything here! so great news!

The house is all new and really easy to keep clean, so just normal house cleaning, there is no strict cleaning schedule, just as it needs it. I would like you to help with the clothes washing, there is not much and its very easy, normally 1 per week, the boys grandmother likes to do their laundry so great, just you and me.
My work is always different week after week, If you would like to there are some days that I might need help with my work if you are interested.
There are lots of things that you can help with (all fun) I’m always making interesting things. I guess one of the most important things I need you to do is keep the house safe and in order if I’m away for a night or two.
We would love to welcome you into our family and know you will be happy here!
Please contact me with any questions.
Paul.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Film and TV Special Effects

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Twin boys of 13 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, Hungarian, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 19-36

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a nice new clean room with a single bed, desk to study work, lots of cupboards for your clothes and things, a big mirror and a big window. There is also a big book shelf for books and anything. There is a big bathroom opposite your room with a bath, shower and everything you need.There is a really big mirror also. This bathroom is just for you and the children.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »