Family ID: 1336046

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eglisau / Town More ⇩

Name Julia

State Kanton Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

8 87 38%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au-pair
Greetings from the Boettcher Family! We are Julia (39) and Steffen (40) and we have been married for 10 years. We have two lovely children, Charlotte (7) and Lukas (4). We are a German family that will return back to Switzerland - where we used to live from 2010 to 2016 - to live near Zurich starting July 1, 2019. For the past 3 and a half years we lived in Boston, Massachusetts, USA, and therefore, we would like to invite to our family an Au-pair (English native-speaker) to allow our kids to further develop their English language proficiency and to foster intercultural exchange.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be our first-ever Au-pair, so it will be new and exciting for us, too.

Suffice to say, according to Swiss law, there will be a contract that regulates our mutual rights and responsibilities, and some "do's and do-not's" - burning down the house is an obvious "do-not" ;-)
Working hours are limited to 30 hours a week by Swiss law. You will have free days, vacations, health insurance, obligatory German languages course, etc. As noted earlier, Julia is a high school teacher for German and French and you will be able to benefit from it if you like.
You will have a nice, bright, and spacious room with a bathroom directly adjacent. WiFi is free and fast ;-) Monthly pocket money will be negotiable depending on your age, qualification, and skills (it typically ranges between 600-800 Swiss Francs).

Despite excellent public transportation, getting around by car is convenient, too. If you have a driver's license and feel comfortable, there may be opportunities for you to take the car as well. However, this is clearly not a must and needs to be decided once you are here.

What do we expect from you? Let us be clear, we do not want you to be the housemaid. Rather, we are seeking someone who is kind, reliable, responsible, unprejudiced, and most importantly, fond of children, and who would like to participate in our everyday family life.

Charlotte (she likes her nickname Lotte better) and Lukas go to second grade and kindergarten every day from 8:00 - 13:00. The school and kindergarten are located just about 500m away from our house in the same building complex. Steffen works a full day every day in Zurich and commutes to work. Julia works 3-4 half days a week which means that you will drop off kids at school and pick them up on these days. During school hours is pretty much leisure time for you. Typical things you will do include preparing snacks and lunch for kids, play with them, and help them with homework. Overall, we would like you to help us provide a loving, nurturing, educative family environment for Lotte and Lukas.

You are free and most welcome to but certainly not expected to participate in family activities such as vacations abroad, weekend and day trips to go hiking, skiing or city sightseeing.

While we hope that your personality will enrich our family, we will do our best to make your Au-pair time as great an experience as possible.

Again, it will also be important for you to have enough time on your own for exploration, language skills development, making new friends, and to get the most and best out of your stay in Switzerland.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor, Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 kids
7 years (female)
5 years (male)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, English, Irish, Icelandic, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 17-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a duplex house of about 170m2 on three floors with a nice garden and a trampoline - our kids' most beloved piece of garden equipment ;-). You will have your room on the third floor just adjacent to your bathroom (toilet and shower). The kids' and parents' bedrooms and bathroom are located on the second floor while the large combined living / dining room and open kitchen are to be found on the first floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us