Family ID: 1710644

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Ehrenkirchen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We (Anna, Karlkristian and Karl) live in a house with a garden in a suburb of the city of Freiburg im Breisgau. Freiburg has 230,000 inhabitants and is one of the most beautiful and warmest cities in Germany. From here you can drive to Switzerland and France in a few minutes, which offers an enormous range of leisure activities. We also have a ski area right at the gates of the city (1493m - for everyone who would like to ski) and even the Alps are easy to reach for a day trip. Our region is particularly known for good food, good wine and hospitality.
As a university city, Freiburg is very lively and full of young people. The many cafes in the city center invite you to linger.

For our little son Karl (now 7.5 months) we are looking for a friendly, open-minded and reliable au pair who will accompany our family for a few months (the specified 7-9 months can be extended, depending on the start date). It is important for us that our au pair feels like part of the family and not as an employee. I would love to do great things with her like bike tours, amusement parks, art galleries ... everything you would do with your little sister :)
Above all, however, would be that she builds a loving relationship with our baby and supports him with care when I am not there / at work.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The main thing is that we need an au pair who takes care of our baby a few days a week. Since I am self-employed, I can arrange my working hours very variably and I am happy to adjust to you. Our parents are always available to support you and I am happy to take you and Karl to work (together with my brother I run two Cafes).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
For our au pair, we would have a small apartment of our own in the family house, about 50 meters from our house. It is fully equipped with a small eat-in kitchen, a bedroom and a bathroom with shower and toilet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »