Family ID: 1267715

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Einbeck / Town | More ⇩

Name Friedrich

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 22 Jul 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,

We are Friedrich (33), Georg (10) and Paul (6).

We are looking for an au pair, from June 2019 for an indefinite period, but at least one year.

Since I work full-time and my two children live with me, I need support from June 2019.

Georg is already in the 5th grade and is self-employed. But he needs help with his homework.

Paul is enrolled this year.


We live in a small and cozy city in Germany (Lower Saxony).

The weekends we spend with football, bouldering, swimming and meeting friends.
But we also like to put our feet up and enjoy a weekend at home with board games, Lego and television.

We are a Non smoking household.

A normal day begins at 7am. I make the kids ready for school or kindergarden.
Georg leaves the flat at 7:30 am and returns home from school around 3:30 pm. Then I bring Paul to the kindergarten. He stays there until 16.30.
Since Paul is enrolled in August, the school time ends at 13 clock.

Since I have flexible working hours, I manage to pick Paul up at 4.30pm.

The afternoons are spent playing games, cuddling and watching TV.
In the evening we eat together, cooked food (warm).
At 8 pm both children go to sleep.

I used to work as an au pair myself, but then I got work and children in between. ;)
That's why I want to gain experience with au pair in this way.
So far we have no experience with it.


We look forward to you.

Friedrich, Georg and Paul
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Good English and German skills would be nice.

Your tasks would be:

Support of the children:
- Pick up Paul from school and look after him (learn and play)
- support Georg in his homework
- Participation in family events and activities

light household activities
- suck
- maybe cook
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Merchandiser im Außendienst

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Kinder
Georg (männlich) 2008
Paul (männlich) 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is about 9 square meters in size, has a large window and is located at the end of the apartment, behind Paul's room (Paul's room is a through room). The view is directed to a backyard.
Our apartment is located above a Restaurent. Your room is above the laundry room.
We live in an old apartment with a ceiling height of about 3.30m.

A bed and wardrobe are provided. You are welcome to change your room.
Wi-Fi is available, a TV connection unfortunately not.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »