Family ID: 2589562

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Eindhoven / Big City | More ⇩

Name Selma


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 45 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 405 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband and I need an Aupair to take care of our baby who will be coming in Sept. 2023. We are both South Africans. I am 25 and he is 28. We love the Lord Jesus Christ and have been saved for 7 wonderful years now and we would like to have an Aupair who can share our love for Jesus. After my maternity leave ends we will need someone who can live in and take care of our baby for three days a week only. The rest of the time you will live like a family member and be free to go where you want to travel etc. We both work as technicians at a big company called ASML and we work in shifts meaning one week we will work from morning to afternoon and the other week from afternoon to midnight. Please contact me if you are interested. We would love to get to know you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of a 3 month old baby three days a week.
Light housework (we have dishwashers etc.)
In the future we might arrange activities for the baby which you will need to take him/her to if we are not able to.
Be part of our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Electrician / Electrician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities South-African, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Mexican, Namibian, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband and I have been married for almost three years. We spend our time travelling and trying new food etc. My husband likes to work on projects at home in the garage or cycling and I enjoy reading and painting. We are not people who go out and party but are more family and spiritually oriented. We would like to get a small pet in the future.


Live-in position. We are in the process of buying a house and the house that we are looking at has a private room away from us for you to not be disturbed on your off days. We enjoy our private family life but would like to make you feel that you have people who you can trust and rely on for anything.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »