Family ID: 1612784

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: El Paso / Big City | More ⇩

Name Craig

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
47
Profile added to the favorite list of 47 candidates in the last 3 weeks
443
Profile Visited by 443 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair,
We live in a two-story home and, during the week, it is quite hectic. The house is quite busy with all of us getting ready for school and work. Our family is a very relaxed, down-to-earth, easy-going family and we just love to spend time with each other and keep as active as possible.
I would love to host an Au Pair because I would like my children and I to experience different cultures and to become more globally aware. I think hosting an Au Pair could bring growth to both my kids and I. Additionally, during the times that I am away from the home, I would like to receive assistance with the special needs care for my daughter, McKenzie. This type of experience will be new to our family and we are very excited to start this journey.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect our Au Pair to assist with the general hygiene for McKenzie. The Au Pair would need to be able to assist her, at times, with showering and other activities of daily living. The Au Pair would need to cook meals for McKenzie and give McKenzie her medications, when I am unable to. Finally, the Au Pair would need to keep McKenzie busy by playing games with her, reading books with her, and any other activities that would interest her.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 17 year old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, Cambodian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Filipino, Guam, Guatemalan, Italian, Japanese, Kenyan, Korean, Malaysian, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Russian, Singaporean, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair would have her own bedroom and share the upstairs bathroom with McKenzie and Austin. There is Wi-Fi in the house and we currently have satellite tv.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »