Family ID: 1709040

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Elizaville / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Noria

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have recently relocated from New York City, where we both run businesses. NYC is 2 hours away by car or there is a train station 20 minutes away in a nearby town. We live on a 170 acre property with rolling fields, ponds, streams, and lots of wildlife. We have a pool and hiking trails. The town that we live in is very small, but we have grocery stores and farm stands within minutes of our house. The house itself is very private, set down a long driveway, and it is peaceful and quiet. However, there are several quaint villages and towns near us, and the capital of New York, Albany is only 45 minutes away. We are near several colleges including Bard College and Vassar. We are also near lots of parks and ski resorts. We are starting the kids in a new school in September 2021, which is 30 minutes away and as one of us is building a new business up here, I will need help with the kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone with excellent driving skills to drop off and pick up my children from school, which is a 30 minute drive from our home. Outside of that time, someone who enjoys country living and can take them for hikes on our property, or even take them skiing in the winter.
Occasionally both my husband and me will have to travel to the city for work, and we will stay overnight. Thus we need an au pair who is comfortable staying overnight alone with the kids and the dog.
At home, someone who can help me with dinner (not every night, but helping to chop vegetables or prepping lunch/dinner for the kids would be helpful)
My kids are bilingual (husband is French-born) and the most important thing is someone who can help them further their fluency in French by conversing with them regularly. I do not speak French, only English. When we are together as a family, we speak English. The kids need more exposure to French.
It's a very rural area, so this job would be best suited for someone who LOVES the outdoors, who maybe appreciates more quiet time. While there are great towns nearby and lots of colleges, the house itself is rather secluded.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender boy, 9
boy, 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Right now, we have an upstairs loft, fully private loft in our house with a full bathroom. However, we are looking into putting a Tiny House or Airstream on our property as a guest house that would have its own bath and kitchen, and offer more privacy.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »