Family ID: 2012462

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: elkhart / Town | More ⇩

Name Halbert

State Indiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
62
Profile added to the favorite list of 62 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1252
Profile Visited by 1252 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We are a family of 5. I am a single dad with 2 teen boys who are almost never home a 12 year old princess, and 9 year old prince charming. the main reason for my account is to see what options are here for getting some help at home. all my kids are in school, I work 7 days a week. I need someone home with the kids to make sure they are fed dinner and keeping their school work finished daily. I keep the home clean. I do most everything myself. I have no lady at home to help me and it is possible this could be a good substitute. we have a 4 bed room apartment on the second level of the building with a swimming pool and a small work out room at the office building about 20m away.
we are 10 minutes drive from 2 small towns and 3 hours drive from 5 major cities... Chicago- Detroit- Indianapolis- Clevland- andMilwalkee...
More ⇩

Job Description

MUST SPEAK ENGLISH. help getting ready for school in the morning. keep focus on homework after school. dont let the kids eat all junk food. help dad with some issues.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chef

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8yr boy 12 yr girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Burundian, Cameroonian, Colombian, Congolese, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ghanaian, Haitian, Jamaican, Kenyan, Lebanese, Libyan, Malawian, Mexican, Mozambican, Nigerian, Rwandan, Senegalese, Sierra Leone, Somali, South-African, Swazi, Tanzanian, Togolese, Trinidadian, Ugandan, Venezuelan, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

bedroom with bed and 9square meter closet with tv and unlimited wifi
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »