Family ID: 1776960

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ellon / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Susanna

State Aberdeenshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ready for a great experience in Scotland and the UK?

We are a family of five looking for our next au pair. We live in a scenic area close to Aberdeen with great opportunities for doing outdoor activities and exploring the best of Scottish nature and scenery, while at the same time being close to the buzzing city life and all the opportunities here.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will become our extra pair of hands for getting our three children ready for school, helping with homework, following to & from leisure activities, playing and just doing fun things together with them. You will be helping with light housework too, although your main tasks will be childcare.

You are
• minimum 19 years old
• used to be looking after children
• Independent, open, outreaching & proactive
• used to housework
• used to drive a car (Full driving license required)
• eligible for Youth Mobility Tier 5 visa, Tier 4 Student Visa or have UK (pre)Settlement status.
• interested in living in a different country for about an year

You will be helping for around 25 hours per week (Monday- Friday), and occasional babysitting in the weekends. There will also be time off and possibilities for travelling around and exploring UK/ Europe during your stay with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Director company

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 6,
Girl age 6,
Girl age 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a six bedroom house, where your room & own bathroom is located in one end of the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »