Family ID: 1591614

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Elpersbüttel / Village | More ⇩

Name Yves

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair interested,

we are pleased that you noticed us. We are Rebekka and Yves, our first daughter is Charlotte, she will be 2 years old in August. Our second daughter was born at the beginning of August and is called Stina. We live together with Fizz, our Trakehner gelding, Milan, our cat and Hanni, Lotti and Benni, our rabbits, on an old farm from 1905, which we have completely renovated in the living area. Here we live on the edge of our village. The nearest town is about 2 km away, and it is exactly 4 km to the heart of the city.

We all live very relaxed here, which comes from living with nature. Many guests and visitors of ours notice that everything is less stressed here than in the big city and enjoy their stay here. Nevertheless, it is not boring here! We live directly on the Wadden Sea World Heritage Site, which is 5.5 km away. Our diverse clubs offer various sports, we have a music school, several museums, a surf school, sailing club, scouts, riding club, various bars (with "Stammtisch" for English, French or Spanish), restaurants, a theater, a cinema, a variety of shopping opportunities - and all within 5 km. Although we live in the country, we are very well connected to the bus (300m), can do a lot by bike and have a train station in the city (trains to Sylt, Denmark, Hamburg (airport), Kiel (ferry to Norway and Sweden)). The next larger city has a university of applied sciences (economy, technology, tourism) including a student scene. In addition, there are other museums, cinemas, bars, dance schools and whatever bigger cities have. The bus there takes about 30 minutes, by bus and train it takes 15 minutes.

In order to sweeten your stay, we would (in addition to the obligations) take over a club fee / sports fee or music courses for you. Then you can pursue your hobby and get to know other people of your age here :-) If you want to try something new, we can bring you together with people who e.g. surfing or kiting. Vaulting or riding would also be possible.

We would be happy if you would like to get to know us and live with us. If you are a little crazy, can get involved in new things and are looking forward to a life without stress and hectic, then you have come to the right place. We live here well connected to the bus and train and have fiber optic internet.

Best wishes,
Rebekka and Yves and Charlotte
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks include playing with the children (especially with the big one) when we are working, possibly eating small things with them or feeding the very little ones (only from March, until then Rebekah will be also at home). Possibly. do you also feed the animals (cats and rabbits) but normally the animals are not part of your job (unless you would like to). Help with housework is little and easy. This includes vacuuming the floor. Possibly. do you sometimes help with cooking. We would be happy if you could cook typical dishes from your home country.

You should be honest, open-minded / open to new things and reliable. Being a little crazy helps us :-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender zwei Mädchen (geb. August 2018 und August 2020). Bis Februar ist Mama noch zu Hause, so dass nur ein Kind betreut werden muss.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Belgian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Macedonian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will get your own room on the first floor (17 sqm) with a view to the south of the garden and the horses. It has a bed, wardrobe, table, chairs and shelves. We all share the large bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »