Family ID: 1629148

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Emmerting / Village | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
we are a family of four and live in a small German community in Bavaria (ca. 4000 residents) near the home of the world’s longest castle: Burghausen. My husband is 39 years old and I am 32 years old. We have two adorable girls. Alina is 1 year old and Sophia will turn 3 years old in November. My husband has a doctor’s degree in chemistry and is currently completing his MBA-degree. I have a bachelor’s degree in business administration and will get soon the master’s degree in finance and accounting. We are both working for the global company Wacker Chemie AG. I am currently on maternity leave but I am going to start working in December for 20 hours a week. Sophia will visit the kindergarden from 8:00 a.m. till 12:30 p.m.. As Alina is too young for our kindergarden, she is at home. Both girls love to see their grandparents. Unfortunately they live too far away (1-3 hours) and also have jobs and can’t see the kids frequently. We would appreciate if you can support us with the kids during the week. You will help us preparing breakfast for the girls, prepare Sophia for the kindergarden in the morning and pick her up in the afternoon. It would be great if you can play with Alina, go to the playground, and read some books while Sophia is in the kindergarden, so I can do some work. Furthermore we would welcome if you can do sometimes some grocery shopping and cooking. We won’t ask you for doing laundry or cleaning. But it would be great to help us to keep girls’ rooms and their playing spaces cleaned up. It goes without saying that you’ll get your own room with excellent wifi (1 GB/Sec) which you should also keep tidy. As you will spend much time with the girls, you should speak German at least at a basic level.
We are looking forward to having you as a fifth family member and show you how we live.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chemist / Economist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen
1 und 3 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Rückreise

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »