Family ID: 787557

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Endingen / Town More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

2 61 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

right at this spot, we might write a whole lot about the reasons why we believe to be the best guest family looking for the very best au pair in the world- but what really matters to us are the connection to and the feeling of being able to trust one another.

If you decide to stay with us…
…you´ll be the only female person in our house as we are a “queer family“: Jürgen ( 38), Daniel (31) and our foster son Luca (3).
…you´ll be living in one of the most beautiful areas of Germany- a place bordered by two more countries: Switzerland and France. It´s the so-called “Drei-Länder-Eck“.
…you´ll be living in the warmest and sunniest region of Germany.
… you´ll have the opportunity to arrange and schedule a huge part of your working hours independently.
…you´ll be provided with a car or bike according to the family schedule / the arrangement.
…you´ll be living in a charming little town in an excellent location surrounded by vineyards- and nevetheless be provided with shopping facilities. You may also visit the famous city of Freiburg with its youthful spirit. Public transport is easily accessible and you´ll reach Freiburg within 20 minutes.
…you´ll broaden our and your own horizon. :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
From September 2016, both of us will be working full-time again. That´s why we are looking for a kind, loving and patient au apair.
Your main taks is to take care of Luca´s getting ready for and coming home from kindergarten. During kindergarten time, you´ll have your time at your own disposal, but need to do the household in between.

In detail:
- Getting Luca ready for being picked up for kindergarten. You´ll have to wait with him for the bus that picks him up at 8 am in front of our house.
- You´ll have free time for as long as Luca is in kindergarten. This will be Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursday until 4 pm, Wednesdays and Fridays until 1pm.
- During your free time in Luca´s kindergarten time, we want you to take care of the household, i.e. cleaning, ironing, running errands or shopping for groceries. As soon as you´ve finished your household tasks during kindergarten time, the rest of the time is at your own disposal until Luca´s return from kindergarten. Usually, we´ll be home one hour after Luca´s return at latest.
- We´ll occassionally need you for babysitting in the evening or taking Luca to gymnastics or music school.
Luca´s first years of childhood weren´t easy for him. As a consequence, his development in certain areas is still reduced and needs special focus. Nevertheless, he is a healthy boy who enjoys laughing and has made us very happy since the day he joined our family a year ago.

What we expect from you:
- absolute reliability and honesty
- dealing with one another is characerized by confidence and trust
- your motivation to get involved with our family
- your attitude towards Luca is characterized by patience, kindness and consistence.

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lehrer, Erzieher

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Kind (m, 3 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
At the moment, we have two rooms at our disposal but cannot decide yet which one will be yours.
Both rooms have two windows, a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and free wifi.
If you wish, you may have your own bathroom.

Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us