Family ID: 1475281

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Felsted / Village | More ⇩

Name Harrison

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We have decided to find an au pair because we need help looking after our children and with some light housework. We are looking for an au pair to be a big sister to our children and to become another member of our family.
My name is Rhian and I am thirty five years old, I am currently on maternity leave having given birth to our second son last May. My husband Harrison is thirty three years old and works in corporate finance in the city.
We will be shortly moving to a six bedroom house in Felsted near Chelmsford and have two sons named Casper who is nearly three years old and Felix who is nearly one years old.
Casper likes to go swimming, play football and ride his bike.
We will require you to help us in our home for a few hours in the mornings during the week to help with light housework and to help the children get ready and take Casper to nursery and then a few hours in the afternoon helping to bath and get the children ready for bed. You will have weekends free and we will pay you £90 per week pocket money which we will give to you every Friday evening.
Our village is nine miles outside Chelmsford and there are many other au pairs close by. There are good language schools in Chelmsford and we will encourage you to go for lessons there to learn English. We will give you £20 per month towards your language lessons. In the village there is one pub full of young people and a shop/post office. There is also a bus stop near to our house with direct access into Chelmsford city centre.
You will have your own bathroom and bedroom with a TV.
We have two cats and we do not smoke.
We need an au pair to start with us from 24 February and stay until at least July. We will need you to drive either our main or our second car depending on the day of the week and we shall arrange some driving lessons for you when you arrive. You may use either car for taking Casper to school, going to your English classes and for your private use within reason.
We are a fun young family looking for a kind hearted fun au pair to mix in with our family. If you are interested and would consider being our au pair please contact us.

Kind regards

Rhian, Harrison, Casper and Felix
More ⇩

Job Description

see above
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Corporate Financier

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Casper - aged 2 (3 in March)

Felix - 8 month sold

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Colombian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

see above
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »