Family ID: 1858900

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Engen / Town | More ⇩

Name Esther

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 294 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
we are a family of 4 and live in Baden-Württemberg near Lake Constance and the Black Forest. Surrounded by the beautiful Hegau volcanoes, we live in a house with a large garden in a quiet residential area.
It is about 12 minutes on foot to the city center in Engen and about 15 minutes on foot to the train station in Engen. By train to the next larger city is 15 minutes by train (Singen, approx. 60,000 inhabitants).
We would be happy to take an au pair with us.
I work as a doctor in the clinic in Singen and would be happy to receive support with childcare.
My 15 year old daughter Silva has French, English and Spanish as foreign languages ​​at school and my son French and English. It would be nice if the au pair had French or Spanish as their mother tongue.

Our baby, Simon, is 4 years old. He only speaks German and we are looking for an au pair who will take care of him in the morning before kindergarten and in the afternoon after kindergarten. Simon is an uncomplicated whirlwind who prefers to be outdoors.

Our family also includes a dog and two cats. It is not necessary for the au pair to look after the household.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Monday to Friday:

In the morning (6.00-8.00) it would be the au pair's job to wake up the children and have breakfast with them. School for Silva and John starts at 7.35 am. You run to school yourself. Simon has to be brought to kindergarten (about 800m on foot).

Kindergarten ends at 5 p.m. Simon would then have to be picked up again and looked after until about 7.30 p.m. and put to bed if necessary.

On weekends child care by the hour by arrangement.

In the household it would be good if someone could help with everyday things (clearing the breakfast table, making dinner, emptying the dishwasher, vacuuming / wiping or taking the dog for a walk). Everyone helps out with us, so John and Silva also have household chores. Possibly, if possible, help with homework (Silva has French and Spanish as foreign languages).

The two big boys often have afternoon school until 4 p.m. and eat at school. If you are at home for lunch on some days, it would be nice if the au pair could have lunch with you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (4 +12 years old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
It's a room in the basement. Bright, about 10 square meters, with a sink, shower, bathtub and toilet are on the ground floor and are shared with the children. There is wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »