Family ID: 1983270

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Englefield green / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Colin

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
I am living in the London area during school term time, where I teach secondary school physics at a local independent school (St George's College. Weybridge) not far from Heathrow Airport. The location is countryside/suburban but there are adult colleges in the area, that would suit an au-pair interesting in improving language skills, and central London is just 40min by fast train from nearby station.
I require an au-pair to assist me first thing in morning getting 3 primary age children ready for school, then in evenings, totalling around 25-30 hours a week in total.
Also, importantly, I need someone willing to travel with me to the Scottish Highlands during each school vacation, to the main family home by the coast in Northern Scotland (Forres, in Morayshire), to assist me during holidays. This rural location is quiet & beautiful, and would not suit someone looking for a city experience.
Ideal person should be pleasant, calm and open, with reasonable level of English.
Best wishes,
Colin
More ⇩

Job Description

Prepare si ple breakfast & dinner, child care. Occasional shopping and housework
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Advertising

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 6 years old
Male - 8 years old
Female - 10 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own large single room. Shared family bathroom/shower. High speed WiFi. Gardens.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »