Family ID: 1951813

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Enköping / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jessie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair, Welcome to our family.

During the day, our youngest goes to kindergarten and our older girls go to two different schools so there will be a lot of driving since there are no school buses. I (the mother) work as a school teacher and the father works as a military in the Swedish armed forces. In our family there are also our hunting dogs which are of the breed baverian mounten dog and the family horses of the breed American paint horse and swedish gotlands russ. Our family also includes a large family on the mother's side that we often meet, it is therefore important that you manage a lot of people and are social as we are often about 8-10 people on the weekends. When my mother comes over, there will be many children as my mother is a foster mother to children who come from broken biological families.

As a family, we can probably be seen as unstructured with a slight chaos in our everyday life, and we therefore want an au pair who sees the charm in it but at the same time can follow our movement pattern.
More ⇩

Job Description

A normal everyday life has a fairly fixed schedule with routines to make everything work. I (the mother) and the father look after all the morning routines. So in the morning, it is important to get the children ready to go to school and kindergarten. At the same time, I (the mother) and the father also go to work. after that there is a lot of time for the au pair to study or explore the local area. The children are then picked up at 15 by the au pair. Then follow regular house routines, spend time with the children, start cooking, check over cleaning, laundry, the dogs and what it takes to get a house spinning. Times and routines change as the weeks go by, it is therefore important that the prospective au pair can be organized and structured but at the same time be able to adapt to the situation as one day does not have to be the same as the other.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Military

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girls. 3. 9. 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Italian, Polish, Spanish, Swazi

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As there are often many who are visiting us, it is important to us that you can go to your own room to study or rest. The au pair's room is downstairs on the same floor, there is also a bathroom (which we share) but also a kitchen and laundry room. Upstairs are the other bedrooms and the living room.

.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »