Family ID: 1861478

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Enumclaw / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tera

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are the Marzolf family. We live in the state of Washington in a town called Enumclaw. It is about an hour drive from the major city of Seattle and a 30 minute drive from Tacoma, another major city. Enumclaw is an old farming town that has become very popular in recent years. It has a great community feel. There is an adorable downtown within walking distance of our home that has boutiques and unique restaurants and bars as well as lots of hiking and outdoor activities nearby, including Crystal Mountain which is an amazing ski resort in the winter.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since my husband and I don't work a typical monday-friday job, the days and hours needed for care will vary. We don't need a lot of assistance, maybe about 20 hours a week. We hope to find an au pair who becomes part of our family and can introduce us to their culture while we introduce them to ours. You will have a lot of free time to explore with our family and independently. We are looking for someone who has a great deal of experience with young children and who truly enjoys caring for children. We do not use any extreme forms of discipline in our home, like spanking, and are seeking a caretaker who feels the same.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / firefighter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mila (female) 3.5 years
Lucia (female) 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 40-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate, large downstairs that has its own entrance. It has a bedroom, bathroom, an office and a large family room that doubles as our children's playroom. The bedroom and bathroom would be solely for the au pair, with shared use of the family room. We do have WiFi and a television in the downstairs as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »