Family ID: 2029737

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eppingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 30 Nov 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

thanks very much for yisiting our profile. We are a family of 6 and there is often a lot going on here :) Although we have 4 children, your major focus would be on our cute little twin girls Lilli and Anna, aged 3.

Below, we give you some details on money, tasks, accomodation, etc. Your stay could potentially start in February / March, 2023 and will end 12 months later.

We currently have Daysi from El Salvador staying with us as Au Pair. She is our second Au Pair already, and both of them finished - or in Daysis case will finish - the entire year with us. If you have any questions to her directly, we can get you in touch.

The weekly working time is a maximum of 30 hours. At least one day a week is available to you as a day off (sunday). You will receive 300 euros per month as pocket money. You can take a total of 4 weeks of paid vacation. The pocket money will continue to be paid to you during this time. Please discuss your holiday wishes with us in good time.

During your stay with us, you have your own lockable room with your own bathroom. We assure you that we will pay for your maintenance costs while you stay as an au pair with us. We will also take out health insurance for you. You will have time to attend a language course in Heilbronn (approx. 20 min from Eppingen) or online - as it best suits you. If you attend a language course, we pay 50 euros per month for your language course in addition to the pocket money.

Warm greetings

Family from Germany
More ⇩

Job Description

You come to Germany to improve your language skills, to get to know our life and our culture. We hope for a lot of empathy and interest in the children.

Your tasks include:

- supervise our children Florian (9) and Jakob (7) - it is not really supervising, but they cannot stay home alone for hours yet
- play with Anna and Lilli (twins 3 years)
- Accompany and pick up children from kindergarten
- Prepare snacks in the afternoon
- Occasional evening babysitting by arrangement

In addition, we would like your help with all the light tasks typically occurring in the household that have to do with childcare (setting the table, cooking for the children, helping the child to tidy up the children's room, etc.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Manager

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Florian, 8, male
Jakob, 6, male
Lilli, 2, female
Anna, 2, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Cambodian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Mexican, New Zealander, Panamanian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Venezuelan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are one big family, that's why there is often a lot going on here. We like to go on excursions on the weekends, but we also like to be at home.
Thomas, the father, works a lot, currently mostly remote. He likes to do sports in his spare time.
Kathrin, the mother, attends a school 3 days a week. She also takes care of the household.
Florian, the oldest child, is in third grade. In his free time he likes to play Lego / Gravitrax, parkour and meet up with friends.
Jakob attends the first grade at our local elementary school. He's also very fond of Lego and ball games.
Anna and Lilli go to kindergarten and are very cute little twin girls.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You get your own room (approx. 20 square meters) with your own bathroom. There is a large TV in the room. Of course we have WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »